Five thoughts on a Friday

write meg!

Though we cannot change the wind

1. I just found this Photoshop foiling tutorial and it has rocked. my. world. I’m a total typography/graphic design geek and wanted to start expanding my skills this year, and finding an easy-to-understand way to make my own cool art is fab. I made the graphic above with one of my favorite quotes in, oh, five minutes. Obsessed with all the gorgeous possibilities. New, cheap home decor — coming to a Johnson home near you!

2. So, it’s early March. Shall I pause to be accountable for some of my simplifying goals in 2014? I’ve been incredibly good about using up what I have (tea, lip products) instead of mindlessly shelling out cash for more at Target, and guess what? I’m still not out of all that stuff. Not even close. What I’m not doing so well on? Dealing with the clothes piles I accumulate rather than just hanging everything…

View original post 199 more words

About goodgamebooks

Cyndi Goodgame is a young adult author. Check out her books on Amazon and other book sellers.

Posted on March 8, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

