Sneak Peek into Under Cover- What happens whey you are the devil’s daughter?

UNDER COVER BK 1 JULY2014

Kali’s world is turned upside down when she confirms who her father is.  The demon world will never be the same.  Especially when it learns it’s princess of power isn’t all demon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“What are you doing?” I asked him not having enough time to come to the realization that he was in my room, at Webb’s house!  “Hayes,” his name came out shaky and with a swallow of air, his scent consuming me as always.

He wasn’t phased. “If I’d known landing here would put me in your arms, dressed like that, I’d have done it sooner.”  His smile was ear-to-ear and very close to my own.  I bit my lip and curled up my brow peeking at the bedroom door.

“They have no idea.  I’m covered under darkness, as are you.”

What did that mean?  “I can do that?”

“Yes.  With…or without me.”  That last part was hard for him to get out like he was indecisive on how he felt about it.

His hand hot like fire on the curve of my back brought me back. “Are you just going to hold me down like this?”  I was contorted sideways on the bed with every ounce of him on top, something he was most definitely not indecisive about.   My legs were parted due to the angle and his body lay between them.  It was the most compromising position I’d ever been in and I couldn’t say it was all that bad.

He reluctantly let me stay on the bed and righted himself to standing.  After careful roaming eyes, he offered for me to get dressed or get under the covers.

“Why?  Am I making you uncomfortable?”

“Just the opposite, Kate.” He shut his eyes as if in pain, but they opened and I swear I saw them blink red for a second. I couldn’t be sure.  I jumped under the covers and scooted over to the far end of the queen-sized bed.  He cocked his head at me and looked down his nose.

“You are the one who showed up in my room.  It’s not like we haven’t shared a bed so if you intend to stay, at least sit down or something.”

He seemed to weigh his decisions heavily.  At last he sat.  On top of the covers.

I briefly pondered the fire I was lighting.  The danger I was welcoming.  I knew what I wanted at that very second and it wasn’t the purest of thoughts.To keep it light I asked, “So, I can pop in on you when I want like that?”

He took that differently than I supposed by the negative look being spelled out across his face.  “Yes, but it would be unwise to do so.  I knew where you were.”

As if that answered why it was okay for him and not me.  I scooted my knees up to my shoulders and wrapped my arms around them under the covers.    “So you have something to hide?”  Another girl?

About goodgamebooks

Cyndi Goodgame is a young adult author. Check out her books on Amazon and other book sellers.

Posted on April 16, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

