My (YA) Book Recommendations

Lynette Noni

I had the tremendous honour of speaking to a large group of teenagers last week and one of the things I was asked to do was discuss some of my favourite books – especially in the YA genre. That was because the teachers and librarians were hoping I would inspire the students to become (more) passionate about reading. Since I’m super passionate about all things reading and writing related, I had a lot of fun with that particular task, and I want to share some of the recommendations I gave with you here (as well as some others that I didn’t give).

These are in no particular order, by the way…

1. The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling:

2. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis:

3. The Juliette Chronicles by Tahereh Mafi:

4. The Tiger Saga by Colleen Houck:

5. The Ranger’s Apprentice series by John Flanagan:

6. The Hunger Games trilogy by…

View original post 260 more words

About goodgamebooks

Cyndi Goodgame is a young adult author. Check out her books on Amazon and other book sellers.

Posted on May 24, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

