Goblin’s Kiss Series

denial half cover initial

Released in  2013, this two book series tells the story of two young people who have their supernatural world torn apart and expected to put it back together or else lose it to the worst of leaders.  Strength and courage found in each other leads them in several directions, but their is only one right coarse.  And only the two of them can accept it.  Click HERE for  Goblin’s Kiss BIOS


Where there is a will, there is a way!

Emma has a secret.  A power she cannot control.

 Emma started her first day of senior year.  The only new guy in school catches the eye of all, including hers.  He has a single target though.  Emma.

She stopped frozen in her step the moment she saw him walking with the gaggle of cheer girls behind him.  A staring contest and feelings she cannot explain twist into something unnatural.  Emma breaks the semi-standoff with this stranger, but something happened in that moment.  Something dangerously close to magical like the strange powers hidden inside her meant only to be seen in fairy tales.

 Ames Cahn is not good.  He has a past.

A dark past that is not natural.  But is it darker than Emma can handle?  On one hand he does not care, he has to have her.  On the other, can he taint something so pure and good even if she could not help her heritage?   But the king wants her which makes her untouchable and not to be tampered with.

Essentially alone in the world, Emma does not know her real parents.  Her birth is a mystery and this guy says he knows the answers to all her questions.  Will she turn away from destiny?

Caught between two very different worlds, Emma must make a choice that is not easy.  When she faces the finality of the truth, she is confronted with the fear that even Ames cannot save her from a fate worse than death.

yield half


denial half cover initial

Emma was born with a uncontrolled power to destroy, that is, when her emotions take over. Once thought to be only triggered by anger, is now something more. Will she ever know? Can she be loved?


It’s dark.

Dark. My heart.

Encasing, sheathed in nothingness.

Pain, shackled by power.  I give pain.

From the power.

One girl.  Capable of pain.

Save me.

Fettered by touch.  My touch.


Anger lashes.  Pain wraps another.

I cry.

My heart.

It hides.  Taunts.

Ignores the stares.

They see.  They know.

They watch.

Why me?  Misshape.


Alone.  Anger wins.

I cry.

A boy. 


Power.  Hope.

This boy.  Hidden away.

Power found a way.

Desire leashes.  Wraps.

Adhere to pain.

Agony.  Malady to emotion.


Never again.

I cry.


  1. Can’t wait to read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. This book looks awesome 🙂

  3. Songlist during the creation of Denial

    1. Hotel California by The Eagles
    2. Say Anything by Good Charlotte
    3. I’m With You by Avril Lavigne
    4. Iris by Goo Goo Dolls
    5. Love Stinks by J. Geils Band
    6. It’s Time by Imagine Dragons
    7. Humanoid by DST
    8. Holding Out for a Hero by Bonnie Tyler
    9. Treacherous by Taylor Swift
    10. Take Me Away by Avril Lavigne
    11. How Does It Feel by Avril Lavigne
    12. Romeo and Juliet by Dire Straits
    13. Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift AMES
    14. Cinderella by Britney Spears
    15. Unbelievable by EMF
    16. I Want You by Savage Garden
    17. Higher by Creed
    18. Change by Taylor Swift
    19. Mobile by Avril Lavigne
    20. I Can’t Fight This Feeling Anymore by REO Speedwagon
    21. Dangerous by Roxette

  1. Pingback: Goblin’s Kiss Series | Cyndi Goodgame

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: